°CALEON

How to use the °CALEON multiroom feature to change operating mode for all rooms

The multiroom feature allows you to view and adjust all the rooms in the system, not only the local room itself. The multiroom feature can also be deactivated under Settings → RoomSync (e.g. in offices or hotels) . To set all rooms to the same operating mode, just swipe down. Since every room can have different target temperatures for each operating mode, no general target temperature can be set. This prevents the unintentional overwriting of carefully balanced setpoint temperatures. Holiday mode can also be set for all rooms together. The °CALEON app uses the larger space available to display its own button for selecting all rooms.

How to restrict menu access for end users in °CALEON

Solution 1: Use interface mode to hide the entire menu 1. Set interface mode to „Hide“. Menu → Expert → Settings → Interface mode” 2. To return to „full“ mode, press and hold the upper right corner of the display for 5 seconds Solution 2: Menu lock to hide all expert functions 1. Activate menu lock Menu → Expert → Menu lock” 2. Deactivate menu lock by entering the selected password or [CALEON] Menu → Expert → Menu lock” Solution 3: Deactivate Room Sync to hide rooms of other °CALEONs Deactivate room synchronisation on all °CALEONs which should not show rooms of other °CALEONs in the same network Menu → Expert → Settings → Room Sync